Janice Tremayne

About The Author

Janice is an Australian author and lives with her family in Melbourne. Janice grew up in South-East Asia and is very well versed in her cultural superstitions and how they influence daily life and customs. She has developed a passion and style for writing mystery and supernatural romance with elements of superstition.

The concept of writing the City of Affection series was spawned over a cup of coffee many years ago when discussing the tribulations of her good friend who had travelled to the Philippines to meet his new partner. Fascinated by his experiences, Janice was inspired to write her first mystery and supernatural romance novel. She enjoys writing about long-distance relationships  that develop through difficult circumstances. There is drama, conflict and mystery within a superstitious context—always with a positive ending.

Her first book in the City of Affection series – The Girl in the Scarlet Chair will be released on 28 November 2019. The book is written in an easy read style that does not require the reader to overthink the storyline. This makes the book a perfect choice for an evening read and can be enjoyed at their own pace. The book may even appeal to young adults with a mature outlook.

Author Janice Tremayne looks forward to discussing her next book with readers and can be contacted by email: author@janicetremayne.com


“My books are written in an easy to read style. I prefer my readers not to overthink the storyline and enjoy the narrative without much effort.”



Author pic

Goodreads Book Giveaway

The Girl in the Scarlet Chair by Janice Tremayne

The Girl in the Scarlet Chair

by Janice Tremayne

Giveaway ends November 23, 2019.

See the giveaway details
at Goodreads.

Enter Giveaway