The Girl in the Scarlet Chair

The City of Affection – Book One by Author Janice Tremayne

Released 28 November 2019

“They have five days to decide if they are made for each other before Harry goes back home–or will the mysterious chair of desire decide their fate?”

When a malicious chair’s only desire is to prosper from the negative thoughts of doomed relationships—will Clarisse be willing to trade her mind for a premonition of love?

She was unlucky in love, recently separated and desperately searching for the man of her dreams. For Clarisse, life became so lonely that she fell in love with his picture. For Harry, recently divorced, it carried risk and uncertainty? In this heart-rending search for passion, he travels to Manila, and the city of affection to meet Clarisse; a woman of immense beauty and problematic past.

“That chair in the photo you’re sitting in…it looks like an antique,” Harry looked straight into her almond eyes and didn’t squint.
“Oh yes, I remember that photo—of all the photos I sent you I’m surprised that’s the one you remember the most?”
“Not important. Don’t worry about it… it’s just a chair.”
“No, tell me. What is it about the chair you found curious…or was it the person sitting on it that took your fancy?” Clarisse smiled and then paused. She wanted an answer and was not going to give up easily.
“Well, it’s the colour to be honest—never seen a chair with that colour before?”

Author Janice Tremayne takes you on a journey of mystery and cross-cultural love within a paranormal and supernatural context. Harry leaves his western-centric norms behind and becomes immersed in the city of affection–vibrant, alive, bustling and enjoying the pleasure of being. But will Clarisse have the courage to tell him everything; her past secrets, fears, and inhibition. She has never dated a foreign man before and how will this relationship play out?

This time they don’t have the safety of distance to rely upon. They have five days to decide if they are made for each other before Harry leaves back home–or will the mysterious scarlet chair decide their fate?


Buy on Amazon   Buy on Smashwords



City of Affection Series

The Girl in the Glass Coat – Book Two (May 2020 release)

The City of Affection is a three-part series takes you on a heart-rending, paranormal and supernatural romantic experience. It can be categorised as a new adult and clean romance.

Love is not straightforward in the city of affection–shrouded in old family superstition and tragic tales. There are no shortcuts to an enduring relationship–love becomes a test of fortitude and devotion. There is constant negative energy at play that threatens to destroy relationships before they can grow into altars of love. For those bold enough to travel to the city of affection in search of everlasting happiness, difficult challenges await. Each book in the series will immerse you in a different relationship, their challenges and a unique storyline.

Author Janice Tremayne is working on her next book. The Girl in the Glass Coat – The next book in the City of Affection Series will become available in the April 2020.

The Girl in the Glass Coat